Evernote, as a subscription-based service, offers both monthly and annual payment options. Both of these payment options are billed automatically at the end of each billing cycle.
Premium subscriptions purchased through the Evernote website
To manage subscriptions purchased through the Evernote website:
- Log in to your account from the Evernote homepage.
- Go to the Settings page and cancel your premium account (do not deactivate your account).
- Your account will remain a Premium account until your current billing cycle ends.
- Once your subscription runs out, your account will be automatically converted to a Free account. None of your data will be lost and will still be accessible.
If you want to change the credit card associated with your account, please submit a support ticket.
Premium subscriptions purchased other than on the Evernote website
To manage subscriptions purchased other than on the Evernote website or change the credit card used to pay for Premium, please make adjustments by visiting your payment processor:
Of course, you'll always have the option of renewing your Premium status later on and all of your data will be available to you just as it was during your previous time as a Premium subscriber.
If you have any questions or problems, please contact our support team.