Deleting Your Notes

Follow these steps to delete notes permanently from the Evernote service.

 

1. Log into the Evernote website

Go to http://evernote.com

Click Web Sign In on the top-right, then log in with your username and password.

 

2. Delete the note.

Select the note you wish to delete, then either right-click and choose Delete or click the trash button at the top of the note. That note will be moved to your Trash notebook.

 

3. Empty your Trash notebook

Select your Trash notebook. Right-click on the Trash notebook and select "Empty Trash."

 

4. Synchronize your devices

The next time you synchronize your Evernote clients on mobile devices or on the desktop, the selected notes will be permanently deleted.