Evernote lets you quickly and easily share any of your notebooks with other people, if you choose. Share a notebook and allow others to view and collaborate on work.
Here are a few ways to share your notebooks:
Use shared notebooks to:
To share a notebook in Work Chat:
When you share a notebook using Work Chat, recipients can open the notebook directly from the chat and immediately chat with you about it. Once someone views a personal notebook shared with them in Work Chat, that notebook is added to their account. Any time someone shares a business notebook with other members of their business, the notebook is automatically added to the recipient's business notebooks list the next time they sync.
When you invite someone to work with you in a notebook, you decide how much access to give them:
Can edit and invite: Invitees can make changes to notes, add notes share individual notes via email and public URLs, and invite additional users to view and edit the shared notebook.
Can edit: Invitees can make changes to notes, add notes and share individual notes via email.
Can view: Invitees can only view notes in the shared notebook.
To view and edit permissions for notebooks you've already shared, find the notebook from the notebook list, then do the following:
You can share a business notebook with your entire company so that any user in the business may view the contents and add it to their notebook list.
Share anything that might be a good resource for your company, such as:
Company contact, partner, and client lists.
Projects of interest to others in the business
Company orientation materials and forms
To publish a Business notebook so that everyone across the business can access it:
Open your list of notebooks (make sure to display business notebooks) and choose a notebook to publish.
Click the sharing button displayed when you hover over a notebook (desktops) or tap Edit or the options menu (mobile devices).
Add a description for your notebook. This description will be visible to anyone browsing notebooks in the Business Home.
Give your team the level of access you want and select Publish to start sharing the notebook.
You can select the level of access your whole team will have—'can view', 'can edit', or 'can edit and invite'. You can also use a mix of permissions across individuals and the business, for example, inviting the company to view the employee handbook but only inviting members of HR make edits.
Note: If you ever decide you want to remove company-wide access to a notebook, select or tap the 'X’ beside your business’ name in sharing settings.